Skip to main content

The Medical School, University of Thessaloniki was founded in 1942 and conferred degrees. The Degree Completion of Medical Studies (Bachelor of Medicine), degree equivalent to MD (American University), and Ph.D. (MD Thesis) awarded for Research work (Thesis). The Medical School, the current structure and activities, is one of the most important and established schools of Greece, with 4,000 registered students and 52 clinics and laboratories.

The Medical School consists of 9 areas:


  • Anatomy and Pathology
  • Physiology and Pharmacology
  • Biological Sciences and Preventive Medicine
  • Radiology - Medical Physics and Informatics
  • Sensory Organs
  • Child Health
  • Neuroscience
  • Surgery
  • Internal Medicine

In Medicine are conducted the following graduate programs.

Postgraduate Courses >>

Head of the School of Medicine is Prof. Alexandros D. Garyfallos
(Tel :2310-999 261 Fax: 2310-999286)
Head of the Administration Office is Mrs Theodora Gazopoulou-Tsouflidou
(Tel :2310-999269)
Telephone Directory Administration Office of School of Medicine
The address of the Administration Office:

Administration Office
New Amphitheater Auditoriums
Opposite the main entrance of AHEPA
Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
54124 Thessaloniki
Phone:+30 2310.999.900
Fax: 2310-999293

Ιατρική Σχολή

Satellite view from Google. Click to enlarge.


How to find us. Click for map